im either crazy or genius.

One thing is true: I am either incredibly crazy, or an absolute genius.  Crazy because today I am leaving a job where I got paid well to make videos and do what I love to do.  Crazy because before this I was a jobless hustler, living on couches for three years, applying for jobs and getting work from craigslist.  Crazy because I had insurance, security, and a steady paycheck in a time where even a masters degree doesn’t guarantee those things.  Absolute genius because I know that there is more to this life than money, nothing is certain, and time is a limited resource.  Genius because I am not letting logic dictate my path, rather allowing it to guide my decisions as I embark on this journey.

I had the most incredible outpouring of support when I posted on facebook that “tomorrow i leave my job to follow my dream… pretty sure this will be the only time i will ever be able to say this”  …116 likes and 40 some odd comments later I think I got even MORE excited than I already am.  This is real, and I’m actually doing this.  I have to keep telling myself that.  I’ve been up writing a trailer for the show that parodies the original Matrix trailer.  Odds I can get Sir Mix A Lot in it?  Not huge but this it what it’s about: Dream big, do bigger.

One thought on “im either crazy or genius.

  1. Pingback: Monas Lisas and Mad Hatters, this is the dream I’m pursuing… « b-sides

Leave a Reply

