88

Hello.  My name is Not Important.  I apologize in advance for not writing sooner, but I do spend a lot of time thinking about writing you…you know how it is, I’m a dreamer.  This is my first note towards doing.  Being present.  I want don’t want to keep everything in my head.  Anyways, I just wanted to say hello. We shouldn’t need a purpose to be friendly.

The truth is I did nothing today.  I had a delightful brunch with some friends and strangers and then played with a $6,000 Steadicam rig to no avail.  Avail?  How often do you write down a phrase you use only to realize you have no idea how to spell it.  Without further ado… further or due… further mountain dew.

I am not ready to tell you the news quite yet, or rather my decision more than actual news.  My hope is that you’ll support me rather than reject me for it, as people tend to do when those around them have greater ambitions.  It’s rare to find a friend who genuinely reveres in your successes.  For tonight though, I’m going to flip on another episode of Mad Men or Breaking Bad and call it a mildly productive night.  This is my first note, and although you probably won’t remember it much as it gets buried in the shoe box, know that from the start — it’s not about me.  I promise you this.  At many time it may not appear as such and I may promote myself and go to fancy dinners wearing fancy suits, know that this life isn’t about me.  If I ever cross that line with you, check me.  I can’t promise I’ll agree with you, but I will always listen.

When I started this writing this, it’s helpful to know I was listening to River Flows in You by Yiruma.  Goodnite.

Leave a Reply

